Concept Lattices and Their Applications

The Eighth International Conference
October 17-20, 2011, Nancy, France

Printable file here

CLA 2011 - Call for papers


The 8th International Conference on
Concept Lattices and Their Applications CLA 2011

INRIA Nancy Grand Est/LORIA Nancy, France
October 17-21, 2011

**** Abstract submission deadline: June 20, 2011 ****
**** Paper submission deadline: July 7, 2011 (EXTENDED)****



CLA is an international conference dedicated to formal concept analysis (FCA) and areas closely related to FCA such as data mining, information retrieval, knowledge management, data and knowledge engineering, logic, algebra and lattice theory. CLA provides a forum for researchers, practitioners, and students. The program of CLA consists of invited plenary talks, regular talks, and poster sessions. We solicit papers in all areas relevant to the theory and applications of FCA.


Topics of interest include but are not limited to:

* Concept Lattices and related structures
* Knowledge Discovery and Data Mining
* Knowledge Engineering and Ontology Engineering
* Association Rules, Itemsets and Data Dependencies
* Attribute Implications
* Algorithms for Concept Lattices and Complexity
* Visualization
* Data Preprocessing
* Redundancy and Dimensionality Reduction
* Information Retrieval
* Classification and Clustering
* Pattern Recognition
* Applications of Concept Lattices


Papers of up to twelve pages may be submitted in the PDF or Postscript format. For each paper, an abstract must be submitted by June 20, 2011. The submission will done via (submission possible soon).

Authors are requested to follow the formatting instructions for the Springer LNCS style, see

Papers will be judged based on their technical merits, originality, relevance to areas of interest, and presentation clarity. Papers should describe original work that has not been published before, is not under review elsewhere, and will not be submitted elsewhere during the CLA 2011 review period.

Accepted papers will be published in the CLA proceedings (with ISBN). There are also plans for organizing CLA 2011 post-proceedings as a special issue of a well-established journal.


Abstract submission: June 20, 2011
Paper submission: July 7, 2011 (EXTENDED)
Notification of acceptance/rejection: August 29, 2011
Camera-ready papers due: September 15, 2011
Conference: October 17-21, 2011


Amedeo Napoli (INRIA NGE/LORIA, Nancy, France)
Vilem Vychodil (Palacky University, Olomouc, Czech Republic)


Jaume Baixeries (Polytechnical University of Catalonia)
Jose Balcazar (University of Cantabria and UPC Barcelona, Spain)
Radim Belohlavek (Palacky University, Olomouc, Czech Republic)
Karell Bertet (University of La Rochelle, France)
François Brucker (University of Marseille, France)
Claudio Carpineto (Fondazione Ugo Bordoni, Roma, Italy)
Jean Diatta (University of La Réunion, France)
Felix Distel (TU Dresden, Germany)
Florent Domenach (University of Nicosia, Cyprus)
Mireille Ducassé (IRISA Rennes, France)
Alain Gély (University of Metz, France)
Cynthia Vera Glodeanu (TU Dresden, Germany)
Marianne Huchard (LIRMM, Montpellier, France)
Vassilis G. Kaburlasos (TEI, Kavala, Greece)
Stanislav Krajci (University of P.J. Safarik, Kosice, Slovakia)
Sergei O. Kuznetsov (State University Higher School of Economics, Russia)
Léonard Kwuida (Zurich University of Applied Sciences, Switzerland)
Mondher Maddouri (URPAH, University of Gafsa, Tunisie)
Rokia Missaoui (UQO, Gatineau, Canada)
Lhouari Nourine (LIMOS, University of Clermont Ferrand, France)
Sergei Obiedkov (State University Higher School of Economics, Moscow, Russia)
Manuel Ojeda-Aciego (University of Malaga, Spain)
Jan Outrata (Palacky University, Olomouc, Czech Republic)
Pascal Poncelet (LIRMM, Montpellier, France)
Uta Priss (Napier University, Edinburgh, United Kingdom)
Olivier Raynaud  (LIMOS, University of Clermont Ferrand, France)
Camille Roth (EHESS, Paris, France)
Stefan Schmidt (TU Dresden, Germany)
Baris Sertkaya (SAP Research Center, Dresden, Germany)
Henry Soldano (Université of Paris 13, France)
Gerd Stumme (University of Kassel, Germany)
Petko Valtchev (Université du Québec à Montréal, Canada)


Elias Egho (INRIA NGE/LORIA, Nancy)
Mehdi Kaytoue (INRIA NGE/LORIA, Nancy)
Felipe Melo (INRIA NGE/LORIA, Nancy)
Amedeo Napoli (INRIA NGE/LORIA, Nancy)
Chedy Raïssi (INRIA NGE/LORIA, Nancy)
Jean Villerd (ENSAIA, Nancy)


Radim Belohlavek (Palacky University, Olomouc, Czech Republic)
Sadok Ben Yahia (Faculté des Sciences de Tunis, Tunisia)
Jean Diatta (Université de la Réunion, France)
Peter Eklund (University of Wollongong, Australia)
Sergei O. Kuznetsov (State University Higher School of Economics,
                     Moscow, Russia)
Michel Liquière (LIRMM, Montpellier, France)
Engelbert Mephu Nguifo (LIMOS, Clermont-Ferrand, France)